Thulamela mayor appoints new executive committee members


The mayor of Thulamela, Cllr Avhashoni Tshifhango, has made changes to his executive council

Last Wednesday, Tshifhango announced that the following councillors would serve in his executive committee on a full-time basis: TP Malada (head of technical services), NS Mulaudzi (head of human settlements), LS Maduse (land-use management) and KE Mulaudzi (finance: budget and treasury).

Meanwhile, the following councillors will serve on a part-time basis: TJ Raluswinga (corporate services), AS Rambuda (community services: health, environmental and community safety), FA Mutheiwana (LED and IDP) while T Netshisaulu will be responsible for sports, arts and culture.

The following councillors are the ones who were replaced: Cll Matodzi Netshifhefhe (was heading human settlements), Joyce Davhana (was heading corporate services), K Nemaranzhe (was heading IDP and LED) and Cllr Livhuwani Netshipise, who was leading land-use management.



Read: 959

Date:09 June 2019 - By: Ndivhuwo Musetha

Ndivhuwo Musetha



You may also be interested in these:



Recent Articles

Popular Articles